Arkansas Century Farm Program

“Through obstacles and challenges you have maintained your commitment to your farm and to your family. When families are strong, our communities are strong, and our state is strong” said Governor Hutchinson to the Century Farm Families at the 2017 Induction Ceremony at the State Capitol.

Including new inductees, 376 farms are currently recognized as Arkansas Century Farms. The 40 newly inducted Century Farms are located in the following 27 counties: Arkansas, Calhoun, Clay, Cleburne, Columbia, Craighead, Drew, Faulkner, Franklin, Greene, Independence, Jackson, Jefferson, Little River, Logan, Lonoke, Marion, Montgomery, Newton/Searcy, Pope, Prairie, Sebastian, Sharp, Stone, Union, White, and Woodruff.

See the full release highlighting our 2017 Arkansas Century Farm Inductees.

To qualify, farms must meet the following criteria:

  • The same family must have owned the farm for 100 years by December 31, 2017. The line of ownership from the original settler or buyer may be through children, grandchildren, siblings, and nephews or nieces, including through marriage and adoption.

  • The farm must be at least 10 acres of the original land acquisition and make a financial contribution to the overall farm income.

Applications for the 2018 Century Farm Inductees will open in February, 2018. For questions about the Arkansas Century Farm program, contact Mary Elizabeth Lea.

Century Farms Logo